City Elections

The Mayor and Councilmembers of the City of Olathe are elected to serve four-year, staggered terms.  Every two years, during the fall of odd numbered years, elections are administered by the Johnson County Election Office.

Qualified Electors within the City of Olathe may submit a Candidate's Declaration of Intent form to begin the process of seeking office. 

The Candidate Declaration of Intent form and filing fees are submitted to the Johnson County Election Office

Contact the City Clerk's Office at (913) 971-8521 for more information.


Elections will be held for the following positions in 2017:


Ward 3

Ward 4