Olathe Planning Commission

Commercial Building

The Olathe Planning Commission is a nine-member body, appointed by the mayor with the consent of the governing body, charged with administering land use regulations and providing recommendations to the Olathe City Council.

The Planning Commission Secretary is Dave Clements, Planning Manager.

The Planning Commission typically meets twice a month on Monday evenings at 7:00 p.m. in the Council Chamber at City Hall.

2015 Planning Commission Schedule

*Planning Commission Workshops are scheduled the 2nd Monday of each month.

Watch the City of Olathe Planning Commission meeting LIVE on Olathe Government Network  or view past meetings at Planning Commission Archives.

Citizens often want to comment on planning applications the City is processing. A Citizen Comments Tip Sheet is designed to help citizens comment on planning applications. 

Planning Commission Agenda (subject to change)

May 11, 2015 - regular agenda

Planning Commission Packet (subject to change)

May 11, 2015 packet

Packets for previous meetings

Planning Commission Results From Last Meeting (subject to change)

May 11, 2015 results

Results for previous meetings

Planning Commission Minutes (subject to change)

April 27, 2015 minutes

Minutes for previous meetings

Planning Items on City Council Agendas (subject to change)

June 02, 2015

Planning Cases submitted for: (subject to change)

June 08, 2015 (Schedule G)

June 22, 2015 (Schedule H)

See Planning Commission Schedule for submittal dates.

The members of the Planning Commission are:

Name: Term Expires:
Jon Campbell, Chairman April 2015
Greg Harrelson, Vice-Chairman April 2017
John Almeida April 2016
Erin Davis April 2015
Ryan Freeman April 2017
Jeremy Fry April 2017
Ann Horner April 2016
Ryan Nelson April 2016
Michael Rinke April 2015