Parks & Recreation Foundation Board

The Board has the power to act on all matters referred to it for the construction, reconstruction and improvement of public parks and recreational facilities including the acquisition of land for park purposes, the acquisition of major recreational equipment and facilities and the institution of new programs in the recreation system.



Ben Hart, Chair

Tim Brady

John Andrade, Vice-Chair

Valerie Bentley

Nathan Turner, Secretary

Ryan Winrick

A.J. Sidhu

Andrew Schoonover

Trent Thomas


The Foundation is a 501c(3) organization that is currently accepting donations to fund the Olathe Parks & Recreation Scholarship Fund. This fund is designed to ensure all families in Olathe have access to the Olathe Parks & Recreation programs and memberships offered throughout the year. To make a donation please make the check out to the Olathe Parks & Recreation Foundation and send to:

Olathe Parks & Recreation

c/o Renee Rush 

PO BOX 768

Olathe KS 66051-0768